Bat Digest
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
fastpitch-bat-review
best-softball-bat
best-baseball-bat
baseball-bat-review

Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.


Bat Digest is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.

New+ Updated


2019 Marucci CAT 8 Review

Last Updated: March 31, 2020


2020 Louisville Slugger Meta Review

Last Updated: March 30, 2020


2020 Warstic Bonesaber Review

Last Updated: March 25, 2020


2020 Marucci Echo Fastpitch Review

Last Updated: February 26, 2020

See More
BBCOR | USSSA | USA | Fastpitch

How Covid-19 Affects Youth and High School Baseball for 2020

On the 22nd of March, we surveyed the country, measuring how much baseball and fastpitch are affected by the Covid-19.

How much baseball and fastpitch has been canceled due to the coronavirus?

So far, 28% of high school baseball and fastpitch seasons have been entirely canceled. All of the remaining 78% are postponed. Based on how things go over the next several weeks, we will know how that 78 % play out.

Most Popular Bests

Best BBCOR Bats

9+ Best Youth Baseball Bats we Hit the Farthest [2020 Updates]

7 Best USA Bats we hit the FARTHEST (2020/2019)

6 Best Big Barrel Bats we hit FARTHEST [2020 Updates]

Best Bat For 8 Year Old

Best Bat for 9 Year Old

New+ Updated


2019 Marucci CAT 8 Review

Last Updated: March 31, 2020


2020 Louisville Slugger Meta Review

Last Updated: March 30, 2020


2020 Warstic Bonesaber Review

Last Updated: March 25, 2020


2020 Marucci Echo Fastpitch Review

Last Updated: February 26, 2020

See More
BBCOR | USSSA | USA | Fastpitch

2020 Bat Digest Best Bat Awards

After thousands of hours and thousands of swings we documented the best bats for 2020. See our full industry awards list as well as the winner of the High School Bat of the YearTM, Youth Bat of the YearTM and Wood Bat of the YearTM.

Before You Spend $500 on a Bat…

Much of our reviews and best lists are deteremined by the data we capture while hitting. That data is stored on a database that you can purchase for $10.